Daily Inspiration: Perfect love

perfect-love-2

Photography by Melinda Maidment

This is a verse that means a lot to me. Last year I spent a lot of time talking to God about fear, I would just like to share this part about 1 John 4:18 with you again:

Torment means severe physical or mental suffering, so fear involves severe physical or mental suffering. Jesus died for us to do away with physical and mental suffering and so much more. He died for our fears so that we may be set free – free from fear. This scripture says that if we fear we have not been made perfect in love – Jesus dealt with fear on the cross through God’s perfect love. If we hold on to fear, do we not in a way deny what Jesus did – we deny ourselves of this perfect love! We can live fear free and even more so – in perfect love and we can experience this if we let go of our fears. God who is LOVE, loved us first, all we have to do is love Him back!

Let God’s perfect love cast out all your fears.

Dear God, thank you that You sent Your Son to die for me. Thank you Jesus, that you paid for everything including my fears! Your PERFECT LOVE is what I seek. I no long want to be a slave of fear. I will no longer be tormented by fear! I choose Your perfect love! Thank you for loving me first, Lord. I love you my Father! In Jesus name, amen! 

If you would like to read more about the series I did on fear click here, and to read the entire post about God’s perfect love click here.

Leave a Reply

